Students with Disabilities

Special Class – 2 Classes

Disability Unit Class – 4 Classes

All students participate in a variety of Australian Curriculum and Modified SACE subjects over their five years of secondary schooling. English and Maths are being taught at the beginning of the day, English across five days and Maths across four days of the week.

The following subjects are offered:

Australian Curriculum

  • English
  • Humanities
  • Maths
  • Science
  • Health and Physical Education (all students are placed in ability level classes, which ensures students can access physical activities)
  • Design Technology (1 semester)
  • Creative Arts (1 semester)
  • Performing Arts (1 semester)
  • Food Technology (1 semester)

Modified SACE – Based on Personal Learning Goals in Stage 1 and further developed in Stage 2

  • English
  • Maths
  • Business and Enterprise
  • Creative Arts
  • Health
  • Language and Culture
  • Personal Learning Plan (PLP) Year 10 (Stage 1 only)
  • Research Project (Stage 2 only)
  • Science
  • Society and Culture